Nevertheless… The Kalmar & Ruby Songbook featuring Warren Vaché

Track List:

  1. Give Me The Simple Life
  2. Nevertheless
  3. Keep Romance Alive
  4. Who’s Sorry Now
  5. Thinking Of You
  6. Up In The Clouds
  7. Three Little Words
  8. All Alone Monday
  9. My Sunny Tennessee / Take Me To The Land Of Jazz
  10. A Kiss To Build A Dream On
  11. I Love You So Much
  12. The Time To Sing
  13. I Wanna Be Loved By You
  14. Show Me A Rose
  15. Hold Me Thusly

Buy Now


Audiophile Records


Ronny Whyte and his trio pay tribute to the songwriting team of Bert Kalmar and Harry Ruby. The group is joined by Warren Vache on cornet, Lou Caputo on reeds and Ben Sher on guitar on some tracks in various combinations.


Ronny Whyte – piano & vocals
Boots Maleson – bass
David Silliman – drums
Warren Vaché – cornet
Lou Caputo – reeds
Ben Sher – guitar