By Myself

By Myself

Track List:

  1. All The Things Your Are
  2. Emily
  3. The Touch of Your Lips
  4. Time & Time Again
  5. Stella By Starlight
  6. Theme From The Bad & The Beautiful
  7. Sabrina
  8. Till The Clouds Roll By
  9. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  10. Where’s My Bess?
  11. Twelve Tone Blues
  12. Just Imagine
  13. Let’s Begin
  14. Mount Fuji
  15. By Myself


Buy Now


Audiophile Records


Veteran Ronny Whyte is maybe best known for his singing. This album is a bit different, for it is a full set of his solo piano playing. Whyte has a melodic style with his own voicings and personality. Whyte makes each note count and gives each chorus its purpose. He mostly sticks to standards, including “All the Things You Are,” “The Surrey with the Fringe on Top,” and “By Myself” but also includes some offbeat items such as Marian McPartland’s “Time & Time Again,” “Theme from the Bad & the Beautiful,” and the Gershwins’ “Where’s My Bess?” In addition, Whyte plays three of his originals, highlighted by his “Twelve Tone Blues.”

Ronny Whyte – piano